USC Architecture Generation Next Pecha Kucha

03/08/17 – 03/08/17

  • Wednesday, March 08, 2017
    – Wednesday, March 08, 2017
    Gin D. Wong, FAIA Conference Center, Harris Hall 101

  • Add to Calendar

  • Share this Event:

The USC School of Architecture is proud to present USC Architecture Generation NEXT as part of the annual USC Architecture Career Week. The event is an evening in celebration of the broad range of independent design work produced by recent alumni of the USC School of Architecture. A curated selection of 20 USC alumni working in the fields of architecture, urban design, fabrication, furniture design, fashion, software, digital media, interaction design, graphic design, social justice, and illustration will each present their work in a casual, fast-paced event to showcase the impact of independent design thinking. USC Architecture Generation Next is: Katie Rispoli Keaotamai, MHC ‘15 We Are the Next Social Justice Lillian Lin, B.Arch ‘14 The Chef Charette Graphic Design/Illustration Alex Sheft, B.Arch ‘14 No Greater Good Graphic Design/Illustration Behnaz Farahi, M.Arch ‘13 Behnaz Farahi Fashion/Interaction Design Erin Cuevas, B.Arch ‘12 Curious Minds LA Digital media/Interaction design Dylan Wood, B.Arch ‘11 a-mat Fabrication/Material Exploration Joseph Sarafian, M.Arch ‘11 Form Found Design Fabrication/Material Exploration Nima Abili, M.Arch ‘10 NimaAbili Furniture Taylor Donsker, B.Arch ‘10 TaylorDonsker Design Furniture Qi Su, M.Arch ‘09 Modelo Software Anthony Laney, B.Arch ‘08 LaneyLA Architecture Jon Kleinhample, B.Arch ‘08 Klein Agency Furniture Bogdan Tomalevski, B.Arch ‘06 Colega Architects Architecture Andrew Crane, B.Arch ‘06 AERO COLLECTIVE Architecture Joseph Dangaran, B.Arch ‘06 Woods+Dangaran Architecture Brett Woods, B.Arch ‘06 Woods+Dangaran Architecture David Balian, B.Arch ‘05 Balian Architects Architecture Elizabeth Timme, B.Arch ‘05 LA-Más Urban Design/Social Justice Duane McLemore, B.Arch ‘03 X Over Zero Fashion/Jewelry/Wearables Matt Baran, B.Arch ‘96 Baran Studio Architecture Architecture The selection was juried by distinguished alumni Mark Lee '91 (JohnstonMarkLee) & Jackilin Hah Bloom '93 (Pita&Bloom) along with program directors Wes Jones (Graduate Architecture), Hadrian Predock (Undergraduate Architecture), and Trudi Sandmeier (Heritage Conservation). The event is organized by Assistant Professor Alvin Huang.