USC architectural guild annual dinner

  • 61st Annual Guild Awards
  • Honorees
  • Sponsors
  • Past Honorees

The USC Architectural Guild Annual Dinner is the organization's major annual fundraising event and supports student scholarships and other program initiatives at the School of Architecture.

OTHER GUILD-RUN PROGRAMS & EVENTS: Student Programs & Support, Golf Tournament

61st Annual USC Architectural Guild Awards

On Dec. 8, 2020, our virtual 61st Annual USC Architectural Guild Awards honored these five extraordinary individuals:

Master of Ceremonies: Lisa Ling, Journalist, Television Personality, and Author

Featured Speaker: Amanda Williams, Artist & Architect

Special guest remarks by:

Dr. Carol L. Folt, USC President

Michael Govan, CEO and Wallis Annenberg Director, LACMA

Event Chair: Jenna Knudsen ’97, AIA, LEED AP BD+C, CO Architects

Arthur Calvin Danielian, ’63, FAIA
Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient
Maria Warner Wong, ’87 & Wong Chiu Man, ’88
Distinguished Alumni Award Recipient
Wayne Ratkovich
Distinguished Business Leadership Award Recipient
Zena Howard, FAIA
Citizen Architect Award Recipient

*List as of February 25, 2020.

60th Anniversary USC Architectural Guild Dinner

In April 2019, the 60th Anniversary USC Architectural Guild Dinner raised more than $500,000 and honored three individuals:

Proceeds from the event directly benefit student enrichment through programs in professional development, mentoring, scholarships, and more.

View the Photo Gallery
USC School of Architecture Honorees

2019: Corinne Verdery; Victor MacFarlane; Gin D. Wong, FAIA (posthumous)

2018: Mark Lee; Kat Taylor

2017: Paul Revere Williams, FAIA

2016: William Krisel, AIA

2015: Kelly Sutherlin McLeod, FAIA

2013: Martin B. Gelber, FAIA

2012: Gerard Furbershaw

2011: James R. Bonar-Martin, FAIA

2010: Philip Enquist, FAIA

2009: Mark Rios, FAIA, FASLA

2008: Boris Dramov, FAIA

2007: Victor Regnier, FAIA

2006: Christopher C. Martin, FAIA; David C. Martin, FAIA

2005: Anthony A. Marnell II, AIA

2004: Henry Bumstead

2003: Bernard Zimmerman, FAIA

2002: Marvin Taff, FAIA

2001: Edward R. Niles, FAIA

2000: Edward A. Killingsworth, FAIA

1999: Ronald A. Altoon, FAIA

1998: Pierre Koenig

1997: Randell L. Makinson

1996: Chester A. Widom, FAIA

1995: Thom Mayne, FAIA

1994: Conrad Buff, III, FAIA; Donald C. Hensman; Calvin C. Straub, FAIA

1993: William E. Blurock, FAIA

1992: Arthur F. O'Leary, FAIA; Toshikazu Terasawa, FAIA

1991: Robert Kennard, FAIA

1990: Albert C. Martin, JR, FAIA

1989: Carl Maston, FAIA

1988: Emmet L. Wemple, AIA, FASLA

1987: Frank O. Gehry, FAIA

1986: Raphael Soriano, FAIA

1985: Jon A. Jerde, FAIA

For more information, contact